On the nature side

Come and breathe

Our natural heritage has nothing to envy its cultural cousin. Immersion, white water, fauna, flora, shade and warmth make up the palette of the landscape that awaits you.

The gorges of the Gardon and the site of La Baume

The emerald ribbon of the Gardon runs for 157 km in the heart of a disconcertingly varied natural environment. It inspired Clouzot, who filmed Le Salaire de la peur there in 1951. A diverse fauna welcomes you for an excursion in this regional nature reserve classified as a “biosphere reserve” by UNESCO. The most courageous will go down to La Baume, as far as the Saint-Vérédème chapel, whose difficult access is justified by the preciousness of the paintings that decorate its walls.

The eco-actors are professionals based in the Gorges du Gardon Biosphere Reserve.

Aware of the exceptional richness of this land of scrubland, cliffs and crops, they are committed to a process of continuous improvement to preserve the natural environment and the quality of life. True ambassadors of the natural environment, they will also be able to share their knowledge of the area and its riches with you…

The pits of Fournès, the Concluses de Lussan, the Ochres of Saint-Laurent la Vernède

Some sites, grandiose, impose respect and humility. Some places remind us how small we are in front of the immensity of Nature. Some works of the time, testify to his quality of great craftsman. The lunar landscapes of the pits of Fournès, the deep gorges of the Concluses de Lussan and the old ochre quarries of Saint-Laurent la Vernède are the perfect illustration of this.

Eure Valley

Prey to the harshest heat, the traveller tends to fantasize about oases, natural sanctuaries of shade and coolness. Pinch yourself, you’re not dreaming anymore. The Eure valley is shaded by plane trees and poplars, a striking contrast with the aridity of the garrigue. Its basin, lined with ruins, its wheat mill and its country setting make it a perfect stopover for picnickers and Sunday fishermen.

L’étang de la Capelle Masmolène

Press pause! Here it’s the calm that takes over and nature reigns supreme. A real air bubble and a beautiful example of the plurality of our landscapes. Ideal for a little relaxation during your stay. In the heart of a protected natural site, an interpretation trail presents all the richness of its biodiversity and the relationship between the pond and man. You will be invited to enjoy privileged moments in the heart of the pond and to contemplate nature and the birds that stay on the site from the observation post. Our advice: get on the pontoon and you will have the sensation of walking on the water!

Les incontournables :

Côté nature

Venez respirer

Notre patrimoine naturel n’a rien à envier à son cousin culturel. Immersion, eau vive, faune, flore, ombre et chaleur constituent la palette du tableau paysager qui vous attend.

Les gorges du Gardon et le site de la Baume

Le ruban émeraude du Gardon court sur 157 km au cœur d’une nature à la variété déconcertante. Celle-ci inspira Clouzot, qui y tourna Le Salaire de la peur en 1951. Une faune plurielle vous accueille le temps d’une excursion au sein de cette réserve naturelle régionale classée « réserve de biosphère » par l’Unesco. Les plus courageux descendront à la Baume, jusqu’à la chapelle Saint-Vérédème, dont l’accès difficile se justifie par la préciosité des peintures qui ornent ses murs.

Les éco-acteurs sont des professionnels installés au sein de la réserve de biosphère des gorges du Gardon.

Conscients de la richesse exceptionnelle de cette terre de garrigues, de falaises et de cultures, ils s’engagent dans une démarche d’amélioration continue pour préserver le milieu naturel et le cadre de vie. Véritables ambassadeurs du milieu naturel, ils sauront en outre vous faire partager leur connaissance du territoire et de ses richesses.

Les fosses de Fournès, les Concluses de Lussan, les Ocres de Saint-Laurent la Vernède

Certains sites, grandioses, imposent respect et humilité. Certains lieux nous rappellent à quel point nous sommes petits face à l’immensité de la Nature. Certains ouvrages du temps, témoignent de sa qualité de grand artisan. Les paysages lunaires des fosses de Fournès, les gorges encaissées des Concluses de Lussan et les anciennes carrières d’ocre de Saint-Laurent la Vernède en sont l’illustration parfaite.

Vallée de l’Eure

En proie aux chaleurs les plus rudes, le voyageur a tendance à fantasmer des oasis, sanctuaires naturels d’ombre et de fraîcheur. Pincez-vous, vous ne rêvez plus. La vallée de l’Eure est ombragée de platanes et de peupliers, un contraste saisissant avec l’aridité de la garrigue. Son bassin, bordé de ruines, son moulin à blé, son décor champêtre en font une halte parfaite pour pique-niqueurs en goguette et pêcheurs du dimanche.

L’étang de la Capelle Masmolène

Appuyez sur pause ! Ici c’est le calme qui prend le dessus et la nature qui règne. Une véritable bulle d’air et un bel exemple de la pluralité de nos paysages. Idéal pour un peu de détente lors de votre séjour. Au cœur d’un site naturel protégé, un sentier d’interprétation présente toute la richesse de sa biodiversité et la relation entre l’étang et l’homme. Vous serez invités à profiter de moments privilégiés au cœur de l’étang et à contempler la nature et les oiseux qui séjournent sur le site depuis le poste d’observation. Notre conseil : montez sur le ponton et vous aurez la sensation de marcher sur l’eau !

Les incontournables :

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !
FERMER
Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter !